The Saint Michael's Hospice Board of Trustees

Our trustees must satisfy themselves that the appropriate strategic planning and policy development processes are in place to achieve the charity’s strategy within the parameters of an agreed budget. They include specialists from the world of finance, health care, local government, media and religion. They are responsible for the appointment of the chief executive, to whom they delegate the day-to-day management of the charity. The chief executive has a small leadership team who work with him to deliver these goals.

Saint Michael’s has worked closely with its northern neighbour Herriot Hospice Homecare for more than two years, sharing a vision to reach more people affected by terminal illness and offer more care.  Now, Northallerton-based Herriot Hospice Homecare and Saint Michael’s have consolidated this valuable partnership, coming together as one organisation with the needs of patients at front and centre.

 The new organisation sees the boards of trustees at Herriot and Saint Michael's also come together as one, co-chaired by Lesley Bers, and Hilary Enevoldson.This approach will add even greater strength and stability to the new organisation as the skills and knowledge of these valuable groups combine as one. 

 Tony Collins, who is CEO of both HHH and SMH will remain CEO of the new organisation. 

Chair of Trustees: Lesley Bers and Dr Hilary Enevoldson

Colin Tweedie

Mark Robinson

Karen Wheeldon

Jean Macquarrie

Victoria Ashley

John Charlton

Catherine Waters

Andrew Wilson

Helen Mackinnon

Peter Gibson

Dr Rosie Page

Charlotte Peel

Chief Executive (non voting member): Tony Collins

Saint Michael’s Hospice is accountable to a number of external bodies. As a charity we report to the Charity Commission, as a limited company, we answer to Companies House and as a provider of direct healthcare, we are held responsible by the Care Quality Commission.


Website created by Extreme Creations